THE step five and six seasons are to end immediately, it has been confirmed this afternoon.

These levels of the non-league pyramid include Brightlingsea Regent, Maldon and Tiptree, Heybridge Swifts, Coggeshall Town, Witham Town, Stanway Rovers, FC Clacton, Brantham Athletic, Little Oakley, Harwich and Parkeston, Halstead Town, Wivenhoe Town, Holland FC, Coggeshall United and Brightlingsea Regent Reserves.

The FA Leagues Committee will now decide what to do in terms of promotion and relegation.

The season will either be written off as null and void, or a points-per-game system will be used to decide final placings.