FRINTON Golf Club held their AGM on Saturday.

With standing room only, the membership elected new captains and three board members.

Graham Dodds was returned as chairman, Murray Northover was re-elected and Alan Keyte came on as a new board member.

Ian Chamberlain is the new club captain, with Peter Gard as his vice. Lynda Boland was welcomed as the new lady captain, assisted by vice-captain Viv Stansfield.

Both new captains excelled in their first tasks, the drive-ins.

Chamberlain’s was over 200 yards.

It was a full field for the pre-AGM Texas Scramble.

And what a day for it – hazy sunshine, no wind and just the kind of weather Frinton is famous for.

The winning team was Henry Staudinger, Jake Wells and Darren Wells, way out in front with 56.8 nett.

Second place went to David Killick, Nigel Anderson and Alan Keyte, with 61.2.

And not far behind in third place were Andy Hipkin, Adrian Joshua and Peter Webster, with 61.9.

The ladies played a stableford on their day.

Rosemary Rouse won it on countback with 33 points, just ahead of Angela Low.

Caroline Gard was awarded third place on countback, with 30 points.

Judy Taylor also had 30 points.