TENDRING’S top youngsters will be honoured at a glitzy award ceremony next week.

Tendring Youth Awards judges have whittled down the numerous nominations to create a shortlist.

Council spokesman Lynda McWilliams said: “There were so many uplifting stories within the nominations, and I was really inspired by the fantastic things youngsters in Tendring are doing.”

The winners will be announced at Clacton’s Princes Theatre on July 12.

The shortlist is – Personal Journey: Darryl Russell, Joshua Rolph-Wills. Outstanding Achievement: Emily Marlborough, Charlie Latimer, Bobby-Jean Cook. Young Carers: Reece Ribbins, Leni Burns, Ashton Utley. Learning Achievement: Peter Bi-Lui, Laurelin Chase, Emma Spooner. Community Improvement: Beacon Hill Young Volunteers, Tendring Police Cadets, Manningtree Road Safety Ambassadors. Arts: Mia Reed, Bethan Powell, Royal Aces. Volunteer: Alfie Davidson, MSC Football Team, CC Blue Tops. Unsung Hero: Indi Allen, Sarah Harrington, Lynn Nash.