GREAT Bentley's under-15 footballers have been crowned A League champions.

They went into their final game of the season needing to win, against Elmden Rovers Blues.

A nervy day was therefore in store for players, coaches and parents alike.

However, after a goal-less first half, the Bentley boys really stepped up a gear and, despite going behind, they ended up running out 4-1 winners.

The Bentley squad was Jake Allwood, Charlie Hesketh, Harry Peace, Joe Day, Jordan Chaplin, Rory Watson, Ben Wilkes, Bill Phipps, Rhys Morley, Harry Gilders, Sam Howe, Kai Ridgeon, Max Robertson, Sam Glasgow, Toby Finch, Robert Dick, Luke Bracey, Bailey Farley and the coaches are Matt Peace, Phil Robertson and Steve Howe.